with thanks to our sponsors

2015 Wares Awards photos

And the winners are!


2015 Wares Awards steps up to another level!

The 2015 Wares Awards stepped up a level last week. With 360-degree videos, Kerre McIvor on top form as MC, live online voting for the Nespresso Black Carpet segment and a 100% positive vibe around the event, we will need to work hard to better this year's Gala Dinner in 2016!

The 2015 Wares Awards Gala Dinner took place on Thursday 12 November, at The Langham Auckland and we have received unstintingly positive feedback since the event, for which many thanks

The following is the list of 2015 Wares Awards winners - well done to you all!


Retailer of the Year

Rohit Padake of Noel Leeming Sylvia Park


Young Retailer of the Year

Ryan Kidd of Noel Leeming Taupo


Ken Lilley Young Achiever


Desiree Norman of Dick Smith Albany


Sales Professional of the Year

Todd Richardson of BDT


2015 Industry Hall of Fame 

Nick Papa


Retail Store of the Year

Up to 400m2

100% Otorohanga


Retail Store of the Year

Above  400m2

100% Barrell's Whangarei


Specialty Store of the Year

Noel Leeming Lifestyle Appliances St Lukes


Supplier of the Year

Large Appliances

Fisher & Paykel


Portable Appliances



Home Entertainment



Computer Accessories & IT

Pudney & Lee




Electrolux Small Appliances


Digital Imaging




Heating & Cooling


Avery Robinson - Dyson


Information Technology & Computers



Energy Star Partners of the Year


100% Errol Rogers Kerikeri



Fujitsu General


Thanks to everyone who nominated suppliers, stores and staff and to everyone who took the plunge and actually entered!